Does Index Edge Really Beat the Market?

• The friendly and helpful trader HappyLarry59855 claims this analysis tool helps him make an average of £1.5k each month in this thread: https://forums.footballindex.co.uk/topic/4045/my-way-of-dealing-with-this-volatile-market

Three weeks after I started trading on the FI on Bank Holiday Monday in August 2018, there was a crazy bull market (sharply rising shares) on 20 September, a day before the London Meet. I had about 57 or 58 players on my portfolio, but nearly half of them was in the red after three weeks: Mane, Kane, Firmino, Salah, Arnautovic, etc. I was looking to hold these players for the long term, believing they would eventually come good. But a day before the Meet, I decided to gamble and do something different to see what would happen. I sold all the players who was in the red, thus halving my portfolio and using the proceeds to boost all the remaining players. As I said, the 20 September was a crazy bull market day. The prices of all my remaining players: Ronaldo, Hazard, Messi, Richarlison, Piatek, Neymar, Lo Celso, etc continually rose steeply. I made a profit of about £1900 and withdrew £1.4k, nearly my take home monthly salary when I was working. But a couple of days afterwards, the market became a bear (sharply falling prices) AND HAVEN'T BEEN THE SAME SINCE.

Yes, there have been very short gains, but the market has been relatively flat for the past three months. You cannot make money on a flat or falling market.

Yet HappyLarry59855 claims to make more than a thousand each month. Is Index Edge really that good? Is there anyone else making the same monthly profits as HappyLarry59855 using Index Edge and other strategies? E.g. buying cheap younger players with potential to play regularly in the first team. Please, enlighten us!