Peak Value

• Hi all, im new to the index so was just wondering about how the transfer buzz, in relation to the players value tends to play out?
    If i was to take Ramsey as an example i would imagine there will alot of transfer speculation in the next month or so as he can sign a pre contract abroad so his value should go up which i understand, but what would the like scenario be after Jan, a price fall? and then a rise again before the summer?
    Whats the general time frame a player holds his value after a transfer is complete? Does is tend to level out or take a fall?
    Any help would be much appreciated :)

• depends on the player, where they go and how they do...

last Jan Virgil Van Dijk announced his signing for Liverpool in DEC!!! but he continued to hog the media headlines after (picking up divis along the way) and despite falling in value he then sky rocketed when scoring on debut v Everton before another decline but now his price has since gone up to record levels!!

Phillipe Coutinho was involved in arguably the biggest transfer of that window... Speculation grew as did media interest but the day he signed for Barcelona (moving out of the EPL is less attractive for investors) he fell dramatically like Neymar in the box and never really recovered (today he costs £1 less than he did a year ago).

So for me... tactically.... getting in early (like 2/3 months before the window) and selling on the hype can ensure you come out with a healthy profit... Some will hold (i've done this with Lautaro Martinez) whilst others will flip as fast as they can (I did this with Alexis Sanchez)...