Beginner

• Hi guys would like some advice as a newcomer.. been looking at willian (83p) or lingard for 88p... Would these be considered as good cheap buys or am I barking up the wrong tree?

Cheers

• @NewUser24858 both are bit part players so unlikely to win performance buzz. Lingard may get some media buzz from playing for England. William may get a transfer in Jan or summer (maybe to united) which will see his price rise. Doesn't really answer your question but these are things to consider. The way i see it is you're gambling on either lingard doing well for England or William going to United or another big club.

• Ye that's pretty much what I'm thinking to be honest trying to build a half decent portfolio for the transfer window to see if I can make a few quid.. do you have any other advice for me I'm really new to this and would appreciate a few tips

• @NewUser24858 to be honest since the new changes I can't seem to find a successful strategy. My portfolio is up 30% since I joined in the summer but the new changes have put a holt to that. It is pretty much impossible to guess performance buzz. I've now put all my funds into players I believe will get a big move in the summer and hopefully rise so I'm in for the longer term. You need to decide if you want to make quick short flips and make a few quid each trade or play the long waiting game and invest for the future.

• Both these players are about to drop out of the top 200 so are unable to win media dividends which will devalue them. I personally wouldn't invest in either of them. Possible Lingard could get a bump from the Engand games (is he in the squad) but still wouldn't be my choice.

Its not an easy time to be a beginner. I would recommend just watching the market for the next few weeks and see how it moves.