When to sell transfer speculation players

• Hi. (Newbie here, go easy)

Just looking for some info. I've read alot online about buying players who are in the media as a method to building a solid portfolio however my question is when to sell? Before or after the transfer has gone through?

• I believe buy the rumour,sell at the story

• @NewUser227049 probably want to sell before the deal goes through to beat the mass sell off. Little bit like leaving the match early to beat the traffic 😉

• @NewUser227049 227049.. that's a very high number, how recently did u join mate ??

• @NewUser227049 @NewUser227049 probably want to sell before the deal goes through to beat the mass sell off. Little bit like leaving the match early to beat the traffic 😉 Also, in the future it’s worth posting on the “general discussion” page. This one is a bit dead ✌🏻

• transfer flipping is a tough call... If buying a player that you think is going to get a move I would always give myself a growth target to sell at... ie 20p? 50p? £1... that way regardless of his price you'll have made the profit you want (the biggest way we get sucked in as traders is greed)...

I've got out early before on players like VVD and watched them shoot up like crazy (as well as win dividends)... I got out late on players like Coutinho (keeping the dividends) and watched them fall alarmingly... Timing is essential.. Like Linford Christie once said... you should always go on the B of the bang...

• @Andy-M if you click on the username it brings up the profile - 3 days ago

• @NewUser227049 This is a really good question, I’ve been wondering the same recently as this is the first transfer window since I really started to trade on here. Looking through the responses so far you’ve got some insight from some really experienced traders with big portfolios.