Share split Theory

• Hi everyone, I'm fairly new to FI but I have been reading quite a lot of articles about how the market works and I have a theory about what could happen after the share split. I have noticed there is lots of well known, popular players who cost less than £2. For example, Diego Costa (£1.81), Edin Dzeko (£1.72), Gundogan (£1.63) and Modric (£1.62)
    I understand that these aren't players who perform well in terms of PB or MB, but when they cost less than 50p per share, surely they will seem very attractive to new/inexperienced users who will just buy them because of their name? How much influence do these type of users have on prices?

Thanks in advance for any advice

• @NewUser256709 Same logic stands right now anyway. They look attractive compared to the big boys of FI. So I really can't see what difference the share split would make to that.

• @Misto said in Share split Theory:

@NewUser256709 Same logic stands right now anyway. They look attractive compared to the big boys of FI. So I really can't see what difference the share split would make to that.

It would if they keep dividends for g@a the same or even upped them.

• @Tom77 said in Share split Theory:

@Misto said in Share split Theory:

@NewUser256709 Same logic stands right now anyway. They look attractive compared to the big boys of FI. So I really can't see what difference the share split would make to that.

It would if they keep dividends for g@a the same or even upped them.

G and A suits cheap strikers.

So yeah if they quadrupled G and A (in real terms) which is what you are saying and what the Devs said would not happen then of course it would suit cheap strikers.

Would be shocked if they quadrupled G and A without increasing PB and MB given the tantrums that G and A caused originally.

• @mike778 Adam Cole has already said dividends will be cut inline with the split.