Gonzalo Higuain

• Hi everyone, I'm new to trading and one of my first buys was Higuain as I knew the move was imminent to Chelsea. I bought at £3.78 and yesterday he reached a peak of £4.30. However, as soon as the official transfer was announced, he plummeted to £4. Why is this? Why would traders prefer to sell than to wait for the inevitable MB dividend payout at midnight?

• It’s almost always that way.

Some traders only buy for the transfer hype (with no intention of holding long term), so once they suspect that the transfer hype is about to die down, they sell.

• @NewUser256709 keep for now and see if he makes an appearance from the bench, remember today is triple media so 3 places 8p 5p 2p

• @Andy-M From the BBC Sport website

"As the deal was not completed before Wednesday's midday deadline, he cannot play in Thursday's Carabao Cup semi-final second leg against Tottenham."

• People will have been on him for the capital appreciation through the transfer speculation and will more than likely be selling off prior to the decrease in price once the transfer was confirmed. Looking at PB i'm not sure how much chance he has of winning with chelsea playing sarri ball at the moment !