Rashford vs. Firmino

• Rashford and Firmino have fairly similar stats - Rashford plays for England and more media friendly - Firmino has a fantastic CL goal scoring record

Rashford is £11.74 - Firmino is £4.44

Buy Firmino? Rashford a bit over-bought?

Any thoughts ...

• Rashford massively overpriced right now, in my opinion. Even after tonight where Sanchez and Martial score and Lukaku looks like a good striker again... Rashford does nothing and rises more than them all! Firmino not really one for me either though as hard for him to win pb at Liverpool with the players around him, but would honestly rather have my money in Firmino than Rashford at the prices. (I’m no expert though!)

• @Thatguy Liverpool have a big few months coming up so surely Firminho could be a decent prospect

• There is another firmino post on the go. I’ll copy paste it to save writing it again. It’s an interesting debate:

This where it surprises me ppl don’t look at the data. Firmino is actually in the top ten dividend earners this season. Ppl may find this surprising. He has a dividend yield this season of 46p.
    Eventually this crazy market will plateau- and when that happens capital appreciation will dry up and dividends will be the source of income again. He is only 27 as well. Here are some other players and their total dividends this season:

Mbappe 23p
    Rashford 31p
    O.Dembele 2p
    Greiezman 32p
    Martial 10p
    Aguero 16p
    De Bruyne 18p
    Sancho 5p
    Sterling 32p
    Lukaku 2p
    Bale 2p

Without a players dividends we are effectively just swapping very expensive pokemon cards. A lot of new ppl don’t seem to realise what dividends are. Neymar and Pogba are top for a reason.

• I might add I think Rashford has obviously a much higher ceiling potential than Firmino. Being English and playing for United. But Firmino is a quality player.