When to hold on to a player?

• Hi guys I am new to this, what advice would you give to holding onto a player for the long term gain? Or is it a case of just sell when you think the price has peaked.
    For eg I have Declan Rice from WHU

• @NewUser271342

In the case of Declan Rice I think his price will eventually drop back to around Β£3 however before it does I think people are holding him whilst awaiting the next England squad announcement.

As soon as that is accounced his price will sharply move one way or the other so keep your eye on that.

• Buy a player when you think he's value, have a percentage profit target in mind, which when he reaches sell on & repeat the process indefinitely.

Split your bank into 4 cash pots & do it with 4 players at a time. πŸ‘

• @Ericali said in When to hold on to a player?:

Buy a player when you think he's value, have a percentage profit target in mind, which when he reaches sell on & repeat the process indefinitely.

Split your bank into 4 cash pots & do it with 4 players at a time. πŸ‘

Eric. Fancy being my financial advisor?
    After laying every PL fav last night (bar United who were too big @ 11/8 v Palace) I could probably use someone with your nous!

• @Timothee-Atouba ooohff.... Nasty. πŸ™„

Clean sweep of losses their then - you can have that little snippet of advice for free thought. 😁

• Hi Guys

Thanks for the advice it’s very much appreciated, like I said I am very new to this.

So in general sell when you have gained a certain percentage of that player.
    How about long term gains on a new and upcoming potential star? Would you hold that player for 12 months plus for example?

Cheers again

• @NewUser271342