DOMINIK SZOBOSZLAI

• I am a relative newbie to football index but really enjoying the ride.
    Today after a bit of research I purchased my first player on a new iPo day.

I kept refreshing the page and suddenly his name came up but he's ipo price of 90p had rocketed within a split second to around the 160 mark.

My first question is does anyone get these players near ipo price at all?
    It just seems pot luck to me.

Second question is what do you think are the prospects of this player.
    I understand he is very young and that does not always equal a great future but with Bayern Munich and Arsenal among a few clubs interested in him it gives me some confidence that given time he could be an interesting prospect.
    He looks good from dead ball positions and technically looks good.

Cheers for any response.
    Gary

• You have to be very quick, as in...two or three seconds, to get them at a decent price,

• The in demand ipo's will rise 50-100% before a human can get involved.

As for Szoboszlai. Know nowt about him but being at a Red Bull team gives him the opportunity for progression.

• Generally I find IPOs double on their release, but leave it a week and they settle down back to around 150%ish of their IPO price (apart from the really popular wonderkids of course).

So wait a bit, and he should move back down a bit.

• Cheers for the responses.
    At least I know what to expect from a new ipo.
    Basically add at least 50 percent to the initial ip price.

As for Szoboszlai (what a name that is so spell) ,well I did my research and he still looks the best prospect from todays new players but as we all know time will tell.

• @kristiang85 said in DOMINIK SZOBOSZLAI:

Generally I find IPOs double on their release, but leave it a week and they settle down back to around 150%ish of their IPO price (apart from the really popular wonderkids of course).

So wait a bit, and he should move back down a bit.