Split share

• Hi, I’m a bit new to the app so bare with me.
    I’ve read a little about the split share and I’ve found that the players will go to 1/4 of their price to make them more affordable. But the dividends are also being reduced so that makes it sound pretty pointless as the players will go back up in price because people will rush to buy... but you’re only earning a little amount because of reduced dividends right?
    It seems a little pointless if they don’t increase dividends. I may be completely wrong but that’s what I think.
    Is there any way you can properly benefit from the split long term if they don’t increase dividends?

• Correct. The dividends will be split 4 ways too. But they will make players more affordable. And in a few months, perhaps before the end of the year, dividends will go up again. So stock up while they are affordable. As you’ll effectively be quadrupling the size of your portfolio when the dividends go back up. It’s one big cycle. It happened 2 years ago as well.

• @Valhalla I like the optimism, I have a very similar mindset. I believe that somewhere down the line in about 1year we'll be right back where we left off before the share split so I'm working hard to generate cash and stock up on shares in the big boys now while they're affordable. My plan is to own 100 shares in each Pogba, Mbappe, Neymar, Sancho and a few of the other top 25 players as I feel when/if they shares are back to the same prices as they are now then I'll be effectively quadrupling my money. If they shares remain the same then I won't have lost anything as I highly doubt football index as a whole will regress in a years, it's on the up at the moment and I see it staying that way for the foreseeable future.