Potential Growth and Existing Stats-Please help

• I am new to FI and have just dipped my toe in the water at the moment but I am considering significant investment. I have searched online for the answers to the following Q's without success so would appreciate any help.

1/ Growth in the last 12 months in numbers of new investors and projections?
    2/ Average length of time a player is held?
    3/ Average % growth/loss per investor over the last 12 months?
    4/ Future plans in terms of growth both in the UK and Worldwide?

In my opinion FI will be around for many years to come but we probably wont see the levels of profit that seem to have been achieved by the oldest investors.
    That said I am not sure there is anything out there at the moment that could compare in terms of ROI longer term. (unless you won the placepot at Cheltenham yesterday)

FYI My current strategy is long term growth compounded by dividends as all MB PB will be re-invested and I hope to keep all the players I own for the better part of 3 years to maximise my strategy.

I hope you can help?

• I can't give you definite figures on what you have asked but I can talk about how I have been getting on since joining in August 18. When I joined the footie was around 28,000. Now is is just under 68,000 which is a massive increase in just around 8 months. If we use the forum user figures as a rough guage of how the index is growing then when I joined I was around the 190,000 user. Now we are over 310,000 on the forum.

Currently I am up 26%, I was higher than this but I have invested more recently which has affected my figures.

I have a very similar strategy as you and I feel that this will see me make very good returns on my investment. You're in at a good time with the sharesplit just around the corner.

I'm sure there is someone who has accurate answers to your questions though??

• Thanks for your comments, appreciate your help but would love to see some cold hard stats.