Share Split Announcement - Thoughts & Reactions

• They can't all be future MB stars these over inflated speculative investments.

I'm convinced there will be losers.
    I'm not alone in voicing that concern.

• @C-Arroyo - exactly. If FI had been around 10 years ago how many people would have jumped on Federico Macheda.

As a Chelsea fan I would have bought stacks of Josh Mceachran or Gael Kakuta after their debuts? No, I would have stuck with Lampard, Terry and Drogba as they are safe bets. I am sure loads of people have made a lot of money on Greenwood but he is too high risk for me as I could not possible predict where the ceiling was.

I also sold Sancho at £14 for the same reason.

• @C-Arroyo
    Ok but which of the current media darlings will still be consistently winning MB in a year, two years' or three years' time? I only started trading actively in Oct 2017, when Pogba wasn't winning anything and Alexis Sanchez was king. Things change quickly. A transfer here, an injury there and a player's value plummets. It's not as simple as stocking up and sitting on it for 3 years for the majority of players. People have to manoeuvre to get on the hottest ticket in town. That is the opposite of stagnation.

• @Specksynder - great point. When you see the historic MB of Rooney, Zlatan and see the impact of Coutinho leaving then you cannot sit back. Pogba is earning less MB now than the aftermath of the Jose sacking. His price has remained strong due to an increase in PB so there is not a opposite correlation between PB and MB. Messi holders over the last weeks would surely attest to that.

• @C-Arroyo
    Of course there will be losers. How are we to create a system whereby FI make money and everyone on the platform makes money? Where is this money coming from? People speculating is what prevents stagnation. I'm not sure what you are suggesting.

• @Specksynder said in Share Split Announcement - Thoughts & Reactions:

@C-Arroyo