Aaron Ramsey

• I will start by saying I am biased, as I have purchased a few Aaron Ramsey shares, but I am confused as to why his price keeps going down; I first bought at £1.32, then more at £1.06 and more at £1.03, each time thinking I was getting a bargain as the price would surely bounce soon (prices adjusted for the now taken place SS). Today's price is 88p! I am relatively new to the platform and am learning all the time, so most price moves I have come to understand, but this one leaves me baffled. Current injury not withstanding, I first purchased before he signed his contract with Juventus, so as I saw it, there was a good player with likely MB, but the price kept dropping and has since continued to do so. Does anybody have any theories as to what I am missing? I think this one is a lost cause, but anything I can learn for the future would be good to know. Cheers!

• I'm no expert - but to give you my view on Ramsey it'd be a combination of 3 things :-

1/ He's moving away from the PL. That will mean less coverage in this country, which limits his MB chances.

2/ He's moving to a team with Ronaldo in it. That's quite a hurdle to overcome in terms of PB. Not impossible, but he has far greater chance of winning PB at Arsenal than he does at Juve, even with his possible increased playing time.

3/ As I said in "2/" his increased playtime is only a possibility imho. Juve aren't exactly struggling without him, so to me it's not guaranteed that he'll be starting every game. Based on his rumoured wages, he should start a LOT of games - but nothing is guaranteed.

These are the 3 reasons I wouldn't buy him. Others may see him differently, and that's fine. And hey - I might be completely wrong on all 3. He might become a sensation in Italy and become a Juve legend in the next 2 or 3 seasons and you could make some good money off of him - and I wish you well in that.