Football Index spreadsheet??

• Hi,

Anyone use the football index spreadsheet?
    Need help on an issue i've got

Thanks

• Well you lot are just too nice................

hahahahahahah

• @Uncle-G hahaha hey, I downloaded it a couple of days back if you're talking about the footyindex scout one? I'm no expert but will try to help if I can

• @TraderJ yeh that's the one, what do you do when you no longer hold shares on a player? I've got players on spreadsheet only because they've won dividends but it messes up the BUZZ ROI if you have no shares held but they've won dividends , any ideas?

• @Uncle-G I may be wrong but I'll take a stab. I think on the portfolio and analysis tab you're only supposed to list the players who you currently have in your portfolio. So if you've sold a player you remove them from the portfolio and analysis tab and add them to the trading tracker. On the trading tracker it includes buzz wins so you'll get an ROI for that particular trade and also will be able to track the profit and loss you've made on all of your historic trades.

Not sure if that's helped at all or if I've just confused things further 😂 but I tried

• @TraderJ I am forever in your debt my friend, was deleting an entire row instead of just the name

• Hey guys, apologies for not seeing this sooner. @TraderJ has got it spot on with how we intended everything to work :)

@Uncle-G I'm not sure if you've already seen the user guides that accompany the spreadsheet, but if not, it's well worth having a quick read:

https://www.footyindexscout.co.uk/public/article/footy-index-scout-football-index-spreadsheet-v2-user-guide
    https://www.footyindexscout.co.uk/public/article/footy-index-scout-free-football-index-spreadsheet-user-guide-v3-in-play-dividends

• @Uncle-G happy to help, but I may come calling one day for repayment of that debt 😂