portfolio - value and time spent?

• could I get a few responses of how much your portfolios are worth and how long you've been doing this, just will give me a rough idea of how long and much people have invested in this

• Started with 6.5k few days before SS announcement. Currently sitting at £7.9k. £1.4k up in under a month

• On here a month I think. Deposited 780 in steady installments. Portfolio has now increased to 950.

I think I'm a low mid tier trader portfolio size wise.

Think I made a similiar post when I first joined and i can assure you that Plenty of people have invested big bucks and its a stable product no need to be scared.

Looks like you joined in a minor blip but recovering now.

• can I ask, how much of that was you re investing profits and how much of it was initially what you put into the index?

• @LuaLua yeah that's exactly my thoughts im reading posts about people thinking its going to shut down lol and im a little hesitant

• I must be doing something wrong, put in about 4.8k and up £180, think I've spread it all out a bit too much !

• I joined in January and I've put in £3,186.00 and my portfolio is currently at £3,657.63. Not as much growth as some others on here, but quite a few of mine are more long term holds.

• This post is deleted!

• My deposits as of today are £1,760.00 and my portfolio is currently worth £2,078.69.

I joined in mid-January but took it slow and steady until I was more confident in my own ability in what works on FI. Lumped a lot more in in March and April than I did in Jan and Feb.

• @NewUser331141 We basically had a massive spike in buying a few weeks ago and everyone made loads of money and the last few days have just been a slight readjustment and withdrawing of profits. Normal service should now resume. Few idiots on the forum go crazy every time neymar goes down a couple pence forgetting hes gone up 4 quid in the last year. Fi is a long term investment.

• This post is deleted!