Tom Davies

• Hi all,

I'm a newbie here and I am currently in observation mode.
    I have witnessed a lot of speculation on young england players so I started digging up more through it. I ended up on Tom Davies.
    I can't understand why he is under 50p (one of the lowest priced under 21 england player on the index). He is playing a few games here and there for Everton, already captained Everton's side during the Carabao Cup, just renewed his contract until 2023...
    Am I missing something somewhere?

• Not a first team regular, not at a top side, hasn't been amazing when his got game time. I hold 100 of him but he needs a good season next year. He'll rise eventually.

• @NV020 I am an Everton fan so he is on my radar and I hold as well as I think over the long term he will be a good investment. To answer your question though, I think at the moment he is so cheap because he hasn't really pushed on like many thought he would. He had a couple of seasons where he really showed flashes of being great but this season has been very stop start and he hasn't been able to hold down a place in the team.

I am sure his talent will shine through though and he will get his chance at some point, whether that be at Everton or somewhere else, if he gets a run in the team and backs it up with a few good performance I'm sure his price will go up

• @stumac85
    @TraderJ

Thank you for your help. So it is mainly because he doesn't catch the headlines the way Sancho, Brewster, Greenwood and co are doing, not because of a turnover in his situation.

• @NV020 Brewster and Greenwood are dead ends until they actually do something. If they don't push on they'll crash hard. If they play well then they'll stay around the same price, maybe rise a bit. Too high risk for me.

• @NV020 I think it is hard to compare them really, and if you ask me all 3 of them are overpriced but that's another issue lol.