Angel Gomes.

• Any thoughts on Angel Gomes? I bought 22 futures at £1.11 a few weeks ago, he has now dropped to 0.95p. Obviously he will be a slow burner due to his age but I have high hopes for him in the future. I am also considering investing in Phil Foden as he looks to have a bright future ahead of him.
    What do you think people? Good or bad strategy??
    I am new to FI and am still finding my feet really.
    Cheers.

• Also fairly new to the index, learning slowly from my losses!
    With players as young as these you have to remember that you can only hold your futures in a player for up to 3 years. So you want them to break into a starting line up, either in their current team or with a move away within that time. With these 2 players I don't have that much to say because i haven't seen too much of them, although i've heard the hype BUT you have to ask yourself are they going to dislodge paul pogba, lingard, sanchez, kdb, sane, sterling, gundogan within that time? Doubt it imo

• @NewUser108660 Thanks for the reply... I may be guilty of letting my heart rule my head as I have seen Angel play since he was 8 years old. I strongly believe he has the potential to be a future England International.
    I think I will hold on to him for now and maybe even buy some more whilst his price has dropped. You make a good point about the 3 year hold tho!
    Food for thought!

• If you have high hopes that’s great! Also don’t be discouraged by his price dropping, if you still believe in the investment and the price drops, invest a little more. It brings down the percentage loss and if/when he goes back up in price you gain more!

That my tactics when a stock goes down. I mean if you bought something at £1.11 why wouldn’t you want to buy it again if it’s cheaper! Hope it works out for you!

• @devlin7 That's my thinking. I guess I just have to keep faith in him.
    Thanks.