How many active traders are there?

• I'm a new trader and I'm considering getting started on FI. Have to mention I'm a stock market (the real one) trader already and the idea of trading football players seriously excite me.

However, differently from the stock market, here's there's no underlying asset (I'm not buying a piece of the player, I'm betting on him).

Therefore, for me to feel a bit safer on the volume, can I know how many active traders are there on Football Index?

Thanks

• @NewUser366819 Heard on the FIG podcast last week they think it’s about 40k active.

• Just to add to this, FI are trebling their marketing budget so that number should increase .

• @matt4567 where did you hear this?

• 40k is just a complete wild guess, they're using data from other sites to make an estimated guess, it doesn't work like that, it's way more than 40k in my estimated guess 😁 340k registered, so 11.7% active, total garbage estimates.

• @Andy-M absolutely agree... he was using fantasy footy as a benchmark for christs sake! free to enter and loads of non football fans get cajoled into it at start of season as part of an office league etc and then never look at it again. FI is people putting their money in and that money is live until withdrawn... so a user can be regarded as 'active' without actually logging in or buying more shares, or using the forum etc for a long period of time.

• It was Sam F who gave the 40k figure on the pod this week, was some weeks ago FIG referred (incorrectly) to FPL. FPL tends to have around 40-45% active users at end of season.

You're right - active users is always going to be a bit of a guess . But I think 40k sounds about right and Sam is a smart bloke so happy to take his estimate (10-15% of total sign ups). Of course, there's going to be a big range of trading frequency across active accounts too.